Committee for Bishops Ordination, Installation Inaugurated By Luka Markus

In view of the forthcoming ordination and installation of Monsignor Hilary Nanman Dachelem, C.M.F, as the third Bishop of Bauchi Diocese, the Diocesan Administrator has charged the Central Working Committee (CWC) for the occasion to put all hands on deck to making the event a huge success.


This charge was given at the inauguration ceremony of the CWC and the 9 Subcommittees for the ordination and installation of the Bishop-Elect which took place at the St. John’s Cathedral Hall, on 20 June 2017.


At the event, the Diocesan Administrator, Very Rev. Fr. John Keane introduced the Chairman of CWC as Rev. Fr. Hilary Longs as well as Rev. Fr. Job Zirra and Sr. Amarachi Ndu, SHCJ as Assistant Chairman and Secretary.


He also charged the members of all subcommittees to work assiduously towards the success of the event.


Rev. Fr. Longs read out the terms of reference for each subcommittee while promising the administrator that all will works towards the success of the occasion.


Meanwhile, other members of the CWC are; Finance: Rev. Fr. John Tanko, Financial Secretary; Rev. Fr. Moses Agada, Treasurer; Security: Rev. Fr. Bitrus Lange, Chairman; Military Chaplain Bauchi, Assistant Chairman; Members of Diocesan Cadet and Diocesan scout.


The works subcommittee is to be headed by Rev. Fr. Samson Habila and assisted by Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Chorbe; Members of CYON; Catholic Corpers, CMON and Staff of Immaculate Conception Secondary School, Bauchi.


Rev. Fr. Patrick Esekon, SPS, is the Chairman for Accommodation/drinks subcommittees and is to be helped by Rev. Fr. Raphael Agbata, Mr. Chidi Chukwunta ICSS and Members of Diocesan Catholic Charismatic.


The subcommittee for Food has Rev. Fr. Andrew Batare and Sr. Theresa Elija, SHCJ, as Chairman and Chairperson respectively to be assisted by Bro. James Awiah and CWO.


The members of Liturgical subcommittee were given as: Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Obida, Chairman; Rev. Peter Manzo; Sr. Lilia Duru, SHCJ, Rev. Fr. Vitalis Inyang, SPS, and Diocesan Ushers.


For Communications, Rev. Fr. Justine Dyikuk was appointed as Chairman to be assisted by Rev. Fr. Luka Bogoro, the Diocesan Communications’ Personnel and 10 Catholic Corps members.


The medical team has, OLA Clinic, Catholic Doctors and Nurses as members respectively.


Each subcommittee was charged with the responsibility of making their budget before the next meeting so as to ensure a hitch free celebration.