Diocesan Altar Severs Elect New Officials By John Pius

New officials have emerged for the Altar Servers’ Association of Bauchi Diocese in after a keenly contested election.

After the peaceful polls which held recently at St. John’s Cathedral Bauchi, June 11, 2017, Innocent Michael from St. Joseph’s Parish, Yelwa emerged as President.

The association chose Desmond Dennis from St. John’s Cathedral, Bauchi as Vice President.Ezekiel John who hails from St. Luke’s Parish, Miya was elected General Secretary with Jeremiah Felix of All Saints’ Parish, W/Dada as Assistant Secretary.

Other officials who were given mandate were: Christabel James from St. John’s Cathedral, Bauchi – Treasurer and Abani Emmanuel from St. Francis’ Parish Azare – Financial Secretary.

Jude Ayo from St. Francis’ Parish, Azare and David Austin from St. Mary’s Parish, T/Balewa emerged as PRO I and II respectively. The post of Social Director went to Francis Kenneth of St. Joseph’s Parish, Yelwa while that of Welfare Officer was ceded to Sr. Hannatu John from St. Agnes’ Kafin Tafawa.

St. Dominic’s Parish, Inkil was not left out as Solomon Matthew was http://www.viagrabelgiquefr.com/ elected as Provost.Addressing the new officers after the exercise, the Diocesan Chaplain for Altar Servers, Rev. Fr. Luka Markus cautioned them on highhandedness urging them to humble and be of great help in their parish.Responding on behalf of the new officials, Innocent Michael thanked the Chaplain for his selfless service to the association and pledged their commitment to service in and outside the sanctuary.